* draft a device message
* add others
* Update res/values/strings.xml
Co-authored-by: link2xt <link2xt@testrun.org>
* 'implovements in', remove double 'screen reader'
* move 'now' to the end; sounds as 'no' otherwise, and i also think, this is more fluent
* nicer group icon
* add an image showcasing the green checkmark
* more image like?
* split device message, delete old device messages
* add 'sync' to device message
---------
Co-authored-by: link2xt <link2xt@testrun.org>
the contact profiles mix of contact and chat data for the ease of the user.
the contact profile title,
however, shall show the state of the chat (chat_is_protected())
and not the state of the contact (contact_is_verified())
to make things easier to understand and to be in sync with groups -
and also with what we're saying in the faq
at https://github.com/deltachat/deltachat-pages/pull/746 :
> "contact profiles show a green checkmark
> if messaging a contact is guaranteed to be end-to-end encrypted."
* remove placeholder from
that way, it can be used instead of show_key_transfer_message_desktop,
which is showing the code more layouted
* mark duplicated autocrypt strings as deprecated
* remove "verified" from strings
* reword 'cannot introduce' to 'cannot establish guaranteed e2ee'
* removed old 'Verified' wording; this may be displayed only for legacy contacts until deltachat-desktop hides the row
this Yes/No question is a hard one.
this turns out last, not least,
when trying to use self-explaining buttons for iOS -
what would be "No"? "Best-Effort-Encryption"?, "I don't care"? :)
joking aside,
few ppl will really read the question on group creation,
let alone understanding it and making and informed decision.
many ppl will just tap the rightmost button,
just to continue.
so better go with defaults here until we get
a real usecase where we would need this question.
and then consider how to solve that usecase
without reintroducing weird questions.
before if was just 'Name',
which can lead to confusion
when heading instructions as "create a group with that person":
one may create a group and enter the email address to "Name" ...
same with 'Broadcast List Name'
this starts all backups at the same time,
overwriting different progress-dialogs as needed.
when the last "done" arrives, the progress dialog is closed.
the progress itself, is taken from the first account
(this could be improved, but maybe it is just good enough)