mirror of
https://github.com/ArcaneChat/android.git
synced 2026-07-03 14:05:24 +02:00
remove unused device-message, avoid unneeded translations
This commit is contained in:
@@ -695,9 +695,5 @@
|
||||
|
||||
|
||||
<!-- android specific strings, developers: please take care to remove strings that are no longer used! -->
|
||||
<!-- this message is shown in the device chat, starting in version 1.6, it should explain the need for the permanent-notifiation and also use the same wording as used there (see "Background connection enabled") -->
|
||||
<string name="device_talk_background_connection_android">You may already have noticed, that there is a hint \"Background connection enabled\" shown by the system.\n\n👉 The hint normally prevents the operating system from killing the connection between Delta Chat and your server.\n\n👉 If the hint disappears without any action on your part, the connection has probably been killed anyway.\nIf you think this is weird, we totally agree - but many manufacturers do exactly that. The site https://dontkillmyapp.com shows some workarounds.\n\nHowever, we are happy that we could improve the receiving of messages in background with this change and could fulfil the requests of many users - thanks for reporting 🤗</string>
|
||||
<string name="device_talk_background_connection2_android">You can now enable and disabled the \"Background connection\" as needed at \"Settings / Notifications\".</string>
|
||||
|
||||
|
||||
</resources>
|
||||
|
||||
@@ -87,11 +87,6 @@ public class ConversationListActivity extends PassphraseRequiredActionBarActivit
|
||||
|
||||
// add welcome message
|
||||
dcContext.updateDeviceChats();
|
||||
if (dcContext.wasDeviceMsgEverAdded("update1.6.0-h")) {
|
||||
DcMsg msg = new DcMsg(dcContext, DcMsg.DC_MSG_TEXT);
|
||||
msg.setText(getString(R.string.device_talk_background_connection2_android));
|
||||
dcContext.addDeviceMsg("update1.8.0-a", msg);
|
||||
}
|
||||
|
||||
setContentView(R.layout.conversation_list_activity);
|
||||
|
||||
|
||||
Reference in New Issue
Block a user